Automated Betting - Selections

Ask for help here and help each other out !
pintpot
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2007 9:16 am

Automated Betting - Selections

Postby pintpot » Sat Jan 31, 2009 1:03 pm

Hi

Please can you tell me if the selections need to be added in time order to the selection list of the automated betting function or can they be added in any order?

Thanks
Pintpot

User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 612
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 4:16 pm
Location: London

Selections

Postby support » Sat Jan 31, 2009 2:39 pm

There is no time order.
Every refresh, TSM loops through the selections and compares them to the Market Grid. If a selection matches, it then checks the time before off. If the time criteria is met, it then checks the odds ranges. If the odds range is met, it will place a bet.

If you have two selections in the selection grid for the same race - the top most selection will be found first. The second selection will be missed completely and will just stay there. The first selection text changes to x-placed.

Only when the result is known will the loop restart and the selection list compared to the market grid again.


Return to “Ask For Help ”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest