Lay Staking

Ask for help here and help each other out !
raldridge
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:00 am

Lay Staking

Postby raldridge » Wed May 19, 2010 2:37 am

I used my back staking master TSM file to try lay staking with the level stake lay staking plan in TSM.
It made all bets losers whether they were wins or losers?.

How do I use the lay staking plans in TSM?, do I have to change all the wins
to losers and all the losers to wins on the master sheet for the lay staking plan to work?

As I do not have a betfair account yet I still would like to learn how to use the lay staking plans in TSM?.
So I can practice on paper before getting a Betfair account.

Hope someone can help in easy step by step instructions?.

raldridge
User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 614
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 4:16 pm
Location: London

Back to Lay

Postby support » Thu May 20, 2010 11:19 am

It is all to do with your win/lose strings. Go to edit win/lose strings.
You will see options to choose what is regarded as a win for back staking plans and a seperate option to choose what is regarded as a win for lay staking plans.

You just need to play around with these until you have a setting that will work for both back and lay at the same time.

For instance, If you use are recording the win/lose strings as finishing positions. For the back side - You will want to use "1" as the win/lose string. For the lay side - You will want to use anything BUT "1" as the win/lose string.
raldridge
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:00 am

Lay Staking

Postby raldridge » Thu May 20, 2010 2:31 pm

Thanks for your reply.

So one HAS to use a different win lose string for lay staking then for back staking plans?.

I have been using the "1" for the back staking plans to indicate a winner,
so if I understand you correctly I must select a different collect string for
lay betting collects?.

raldridge
User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 614
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 4:16 pm
Location: London

win/lose strings

Postby support » Thu May 20, 2010 6:49 pm

You dont have to. TSM can be edited to deal with any situation.

If you are like me who has back systems and lay systems in use i just use the same method of results. I use the finishing position. I then set up the "Edit Win/Lose Strings" as explained in my earlier post.

I do it this way so that i can flip from back to lay without changing any settings.

However, you can quite easily use "1" to indicate a winner for BOTH back and lay. It is entirely up to you. In the "Edit Win/Lose String Screen" you would simply make back and lay win strings to be "1".
raldridge
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:00 am

Lay Staking

Postby raldridge » Fri May 21, 2010 1:33 am

Thanks, it works fine now.

raldridge
raldridge
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:00 am

Lay Staking

Postby raldridge » Mon May 31, 2010 7:17 am

In the stats box at the bottom it says " com level off ", how do I turn this to on?

When I have a lay win it works it out to even money?, should this be even money less the 5% commission or odds of 1.95?.

Maybe this would be so if I could turn on commission level?.

I cannot see how to turn the commission level on anywhere in the TSM help
files?.

raldridge
User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 614
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 4:16 pm
Location: London

commission

Postby support » Mon May 31, 2010 10:20 am

Simply click Quick App. Settings on the quick start stabs. Right of the Results Grid. Turn on commission here.

The odds are not changed. The 5% or whatever amount is chosen is deducted from the profit.
raldridge
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:00 am

Lay Staking

Postby raldridge » Mon May 31, 2010 1:56 pm

Thanks Support for the reply.

I have got the commission level turned on now.

As I have set the number of decimals to zero, I cannot see any difference
in profit, as the software is rounding the profit to the nearest whole unit.

raldridge
User avatar
support
Site Admin
Posts: 614
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 4:16 pm
Location: London

commission

Postby support » Tue Jun 01, 2010 2:13 pm

You probably have your own reasons for using zero decimal places but i would use 2 decimal places if you can.
raldridge
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:00 am

Lay Staking

Postby raldridge » Wed Jun 02, 2010 2:32 am

Thanks again Support.

Yes I think I will take your advice and go two decimal places.

raldridge

Return to “Ask For Help ”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests